Connect with us


New President Sworn In For Association Of Movie Producers



New President Sworn In For Association Of Movie Producers

Ambassador (Dr.) Queen Blessing Ebigieson, the erstwhile Vice President to late Madam Peace Anyiam-Osigwe, MFR was sworn in by the Association of Movie Producers, (AMP) as the association’s new president.

Touchaheart recalls that Peace Anyiam-Osigwe MFR died on the 9th of January 2023, at St. Nicholas Hospital in Lagos and was said to have exemplified worthy leadership roles in her time as the President of the association.

The newly sworn-in President, CEO BQ Production Int’l Ltd, President of Queen Blessing Foundation, is a Nollywood Actor, filmmaker, and Relationship Coach, she served as the Vice President during Madam Peace’s tenure, with great loyalty, commitment, zeal, brilliance, and credibility. She is said by many to be capable of filling the big shoes as President of the association.

The event was moderated by Olorogun Zeb Ejiro OON – Chairman, Board of Trustees (BoT), and was graced by Chief Sunny Mac Don, Barrister Norbert Ajegbu, Ms Franca Brown, Mr Francis Onwochie, Mrs Lillian Amah-Aluko, Mrs Favour Benson, Mr Hope Opara, Chief Emmanuel Oguguah, Alh. Adedayo Thomas, Chief Emeka Ossai, Chief Dele Osawe, Moji Oyetayo, Anthony Chukumah, Baba Agba and other veterans in the industry.

The event was done peacefully and successfully demonstrating professionalism with the smooth transition of power.

Copyright © FastNews Nigeria